The day of the meetings - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Baukje Spaltro - WaarBenJij.nu The day of the meetings - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Baukje Spaltro - WaarBenJij.nu

The day of the meetings

Door: Webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Baukje

03 November 2005 | Bolivia, La Paz

Because the great interest in this project from 4 countries I´ll try to write in English. For everyone in the Netherlands,Italy, Bolivia and Germany here my latest activities of CITYMAP&CITYSNACK.

Today I met Mercedes and Patricio.
So first Mercedes, she is a very strong personality and the director of the elementaryschool Delia Gambarte in the poor neberhood Pampahasi of La Paz.
I had lunch at her place. First I met Alejandro and we called the taxi company ALFA. Every driver knows her place. She lives in a beautifull house, if you look outside the windows you see everywhere this huge mountains, SUPER!!!!
We had lunch, I felt a bit unconfortable because I had to tell I was vegetarian, lukely the most of the food were vegetables, Lucky me, EUREKA finally knowned food!!!!
Then we had a marvelous dessert just rasped carrots with orange juice, YAMMIE!!! It was delicious so sweet!
We talked a lot, I tried with my spanish-italian vocabolary. Alejandro had to leave because it was a national party day and he had other appointments with his familly. I stayed and tried to follow the interesting conversation, in Spanish.
I may go at thursday-today- to draw with the kids an cook for them. I will have a group of 100 children, I'm very curious about it! I´ll keep you posted.

I left at 18.40 again with an ALFA cab, towards my hotel suite.
At 20.00 I met Patricio Croocker at the hotel lobby.
We went with his car to the rich part of LaPaz, zona Sur= the South. This zone is almost 700 meters lowwer then the center. You feel your ears pumping. Here we had together a pizza with patatos and Rozemary.
We talked about my project I explained him that there was an misunderstanding, just to clear first the area.
Every went fine, he also recommended me another artist a women painter, Cecilia Lampo. So we set an half appointment for Friday, after the two inaugurations to talk the three of us about the project.
While I'm here I'm thinking of making the project exhibiton with 3 other artists, two dutch and two Bolivian. I think this is better. But I reaLIZE THAT THIS PROJECT MUST BE KEPT FLEXIBLE AND open for ideas I could meet during the proces. Anyhow it was an pleasant meeting with Patricio. He took me also to verry nice cityviews of LaPaz by night, really views from a farytail.
Tommorow I will put some pictures, now I'm a bit in a hurry and this comnputer is too slow. So sorry you have to wait!

Today I will go to Mercedes, I have to do the poffertjes-part two- shoppings, to find again cowmilk, it's not easy here. At 12 o'clock I've an appointment with Alejandro again by San Francisco Church.

I want to thank you all for your great reactions and that you are following me know ans hereby I want to great everyone, THANKS!! Sorry for my english, I hope you can follow this very nice adventure I'm in. And yes ANNE you are right about just enjoy BEING!!! I will!
Greetings
baukje

it is here now 10 o'clock in the morning. And the wetter is warm, 25 degrees. The school is higher so probably it will be a little bit cooler! It's better beacause I have to cook.

  • 03 November 2005 - 22:58

    Fleur:

    Lieve schat: fijn weer wat van je te horen na dat Allerzielen feest. Ik heb je gisteren wel gemist. Heb met plezier je steenkolen-engels praatje ontcijferd en hoop dat je ook eens iets uit Italië hoort. Wel gek zo'n Mercedes die als directrice van een armen-school in zo'n prachtig huis woont! Maar ja voor jou: Keep going strong en probeer met zoveel mogelijk mensen "italiaans/spaans" te kletsen. Bye-bye en hasta la vista - mamma

  • 04 November 2005 - 00:07

    Enzo:

    dear baukje,that's a nice idea using english for communication! How is gooing on with spamnish there? It's a very narrow spanish and perhaps with guarany influence. Must be interesting check how much the old indian language is sill alive. Now is a kind of dialect, but in many countries is a kind of national language. I received photos and messages. wishes for your rogram and a kiss by enzo

  • 04 November 2005 - 08:26

    Joost:

    hoi Bauk, wat een avonturen en jij je weg daartussen vinden, inmiddels moet je al bijna een lokale beroemdheid zijn..:) geniet ervan!!!

  • 04 November 2005 - 10:59

    Josefox:

    Ha die Baukje, ja dat engels wordt steeds interessanter, het lijkt wel of je aan ander soort reis aan het maken bent!
    Ik ben heel beniieuwd hoe het op die school gaat, hoe de kindertjes het hebben en ....hoe ze jou vinden, want jij bent natuurlijk al van te voren razend populair!
    Veel liefs van Marianne

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Baukje

beeldend kunstenaar, zie www.spaltro.nl

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 125
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35896

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Oktober 2005 - 14 November 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: