Finally a lot of photographs - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Baukje Spaltro - WaarBenJij.nu Finally a lot of photographs - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Baukje Spaltro - WaarBenJij.nu

Finally a lot of photographs

Door: Webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Baukje

04 November 2005 | Bolivia, La Paz

As promised here a few photographs of yesterday.
Yesterday I spend all day at the school Delia Gambarte. we started very bad, because there was an misunderstanding about the time I should be there. So there was the first class waiting all morning at me. I felt so bad that I will go back today.
Yesterday 60 children drawed for me beatifull things. Two classes were ther, the first class with 12 children between 3 and 6 years and the second class with 55 children between 7 and 11 years old.
Fortunately the cooking team assisted me with the backings.
I must say the poffertjes I backed in the museum where better. But today I`ve got a second change! I will be working with an class of 22 children between 11 and 16 year. It must be a very nice and especially creative class.
I must say I really enjoy seeing how enthousiastic children here are. Yesterday the class was all over screaming and jumping, and everybody was so happy, because of the colors and poffertjes.
Unfortunately I had again a very weird experiance. while waiting at the director in her office I showed the teachers the nice pensils I brought from Holland. I opend one POSCA pencil, this are the best artists pencils and must first be shaked before using. So I did and forgot that I was at a high of 3800 meter. So what happend again.....an explosion of blue! I was all under blue paint, everybody was laughing a lot, but I was feeling again a bit particulairy, let`s say a lot ashamed!!!! Now my nice boots are all messed up, but hey OK just continue to laugh!!
For the rest I went to the opening of the CINEEUROPA MOVIES. I saw in the biggest cinema of LaPaz the movie: the girl with a pearl earing, in english with spanish undertitles.
I talked again with the Dutch ambassador, he invited me at his place for an mini concert of an Dutch Jazz trio. Unfortunately it`s on monday, then I will be back in Amsterdam. I`m starting to feel a bit at home here, I recognise the main streets.
I must say that this spanish indian language starts to feel common. A lot of peoples speaks here also Catalano, so I mannage quite well with my Italian-Spanish creative language!!
I have to hurry becvause I will be pick-up by an teacher, so we go together to the school.
I`m now writing the business centre of teh Ritz, finally a computer who works well.

Thanks again for your comments!!!

  • 04 November 2005 - 12:50

    Fleur:

    Lieve schat: wat schitterend die foto's. Eindelijk Mercedes en Alejandro gezien. Leuk. Ik heb trouwens géén idee of je dit antwoord van mij te lezen krijgt. Dat van die ontplofte viltstiften: Ja, dat had je kunnen weten! Maar denk daar maar eens aan. Je steenkolen engels wordt wat beter. Ik begrijp nu "meteen" wat je bedoelt. Ben benieuwd naar je volgende avonturen en hoop de tekeningen van die Boliviaanse kindjes straks ook in werkelijkheid te zien. Wat een leuke snoetjes trouwens. (Hoop dat je een schilderij verkoopt) - mamma

  • 04 November 2005 - 22:14

    Marlene:

    Top dat de kinders zo enthousiast waren/zijn. Hoop dat de 2e poffers-sessie ook Oke verlopen is. Ja, die stiften, daar 'moest' naturlijk ook nog een keer iets mee aan de hand zijn. Blauwe explosie! Was dat niet de kleur die je nodig had ;-)
    Veel liefs uit Utrecht (ik ben weer aan het oppassen op Camille en Danielle. Heerlijk!)
    Je Bolivian Time zit er alweer bijna op. Time flies ...fijn dat je weer hier naartoe komt. dikke zoen, Marlene

    NB. het foto-gebeuren blijft errug leuk, mooie mooie bergen.

  • 05 November 2005 - 08:46

    Linaspaltro@libero.it:

    Buon viaggio di ritorno. Sono contenta per tutto quello che mi racconti. Baci. Lina.

  • 11 November 2005 - 15:00

    Karen De Meester:

    Hoi Baukje,

    Ik lees alles nu pas. Ben dinsdag pas weer begonnen met werken. Heel leuk om je berichtjes te lezen. En natuurlijk om de leuke foto's te zien. Ziet er bekend voor die gezichtjes en de bergen enzo. Leuk!
    Kom lekker bij en ik hoor later nog wel meer van je avonturen.

    Groetjes,

    Karen de Meester, K&CO

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Baukje

beeldend kunstenaar, zie www.spaltro.nl

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 96
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35891

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Oktober 2005 - 14 November 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: