POFFERTJES- part 2 - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Baukje Spaltro - WaarBenJij.nu POFFERTJES- part 2 - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Baukje Spaltro - WaarBenJij.nu

POFFERTJES- part 2

Door: Webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Baukje

05 November 2005 | Bolivia, La Paz

yesterday I went again to the school Delia Gambarte to draw with the older children.
I worked with a group of 15 children between 10 and 17 years old. First they made each one a drawing, then we all had a cup of chocolade. Then we made a big citymap on canvas, with the nice colorpencils. Finally we ate the POFFERTJES, know they became DELICIOUS!!!! Yammi, no more explosions and very nice.
The artwork is very nice!! I'm very happy with it!!
Just before diner I selcted of all drawings the 6 best ones, I gave each winner a plastic medail, the where so happy. I took a lot of pictures. See beneath!

Then I had to hurry to my hotel take some papers and go to the opening in zona Sur, at this Galery called 3S Art. I took a cab in front of the Ritz hotel, but this guy didn't find the way. It took more then an hour, normaly it's a distance of 30 minutes. he almost dropped me in a very strange 'gallery' of African stuff. Nevertheless I manage to stay into this cab and let me bring to the centre of zona Surt, San Miguel. In the cab my best italian friend ANNA calls me. Very strange to hear her voice, so nice. She told me about her visit to the Biennale of Venice, she bought me a catalogue....NICE!!!
I had to hang up because the taxidriver got more and more lost. I decide to step out and just walk and ask the people for directions. I found another big gallery, called Galleria Taiquiriquiri, or something like this. They gave me some directions, at least I thought so at that moment. Zona Sur is a very strange zone of the city, it-s the part of the succes people and looks very western, a lot of hambuirgerking, shop clothes of Benetton and other western companies. People are looking more like european. I felkt a bit losted in this zone.

Anyway I didn't find the place, and phoned Cecilia Lampo. This is the artist Patricio Crooker recomended me.
She came to pick me up. I stayed just few minutes at the Gallery, say bye to Sol and Valeria, thank them and gave Sol an keyholder with an wooden dutch clump. He was very pleased!

We went to Cecilia's place, and talked only one hour about my project and her idea about this. She phoned also another artist Erika Ewel, one artist Patricia Toridoir recomended me. We made an appointment for today at 9 o'clock in the morning, in zona Sur again, with Erika, Cecilia and me.
I left with an cab towards Gonneke. we went to an african concert of dance and music, very nice, of D. Janhore. Gonneke had to leave erarlier because of the kids. I stayed with the friend of Gonneke till the end.
Then took a cab to the hotel. I was so hungry that I took an omelette at the cafetaria of the Ritz. I had eaten just little things all day. It was a very nice omelette! then I tried to find a computer in the businesscentre of the hotel, unfortunately they were all occupied!
Now I will go have an breakfast, check my flight of tomorrow and take a cab again to zona Sur. You know a cab costs here between 6 and 10 bolivianos, thats between 0,6 and 1 euro!!
I[ll try to write some more today, but first I'll have my breakfast!
Till soon!
bye bye, ciao, groetjes!!!!

  • 05 November 2005 - 13:12

    Fleur:

    Fantastisch die foto's. Hoop nog van je te horen wannéér je precies in het vliegtuig stapt. Hopelijk vind je daar nog tijd/gelegenheid voor. Ben nog steeds van plan je op te komen halen! Dikke beso - mamma

  • 07 November 2005 - 10:47

    Anna:

    Belle le foto, e l'esperienza di lavorare con i bambini che hanno un'energia divertsa, no?
    Mi e' venuta fame! Se un giorno vengo ad Amsterdam, mi cucini i poffertjes?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Baukje

beeldend kunstenaar, zie www.spaltro.nl

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 143
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35890

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Oktober 2005 - 14 November 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: